Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2018
Wed 23 May 1C Class Assembly and Parent Forum, 9.00am
Thu 24 May 2S Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Fri 25 May Break up for Half Term
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Mon 4 June School Re-opens
Mon 4 June Year 4 to Rugby Art Gallery and Museum
Tue 5 June Decorative Jam Jar Entries in today - Read Poster
Wed 6 June 2T Class Assembly and Parent Form, 9.00am
Fri 8 June 3P CWSSP Sports Challenge, Campion School
Fri 8 June Year 6 Rounders (selected children), St Nicholas Primary, 1.00pm
Tue 12 June Reception Father's Day Picnic, 2.15pm
Tue 12 June Years 3 to 6 Athletics (selected children), Kenilworth School, 4.00pm
Wed 13 June Years 3 to 6 Athletics (selected children), Edmonscote, 4.00pm
Mon 18 June Arts Week begins
Wed 20 June RFB Class Assembly and Parent Forum, 9.00am
Thu 21 June 1C Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Thu 21 June PTA Summer Disco, after school
Fri 22 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 26 June New Reception Parents' Induction Meeting, 6.00pm
Wed 27 June Year 6 Common Induction Day
Sat 30 June Kenilworth Carnival (Year 3 float)
Tue 3 July KDPSA Country Dancing Festival, Kenilworth Castle, 6.00pm
Wed 4 July Year 2 to Twycross Zoo
Wed 4 July September Reception Intake Stay and Play 1, 3.30 to 4.30pm
Thu 5 July RFB Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Fri 6 July Cheerleaders, Warwick University
Tue 10 July Year 6 End of Year Performance, 1.30pm and 6.30pm
Wed 11 July Reception and year 1 to The Children's Play Village, am
Wed 11 July September Reception Intake Stay and Play 2, 3.30 to 4.30pm
Fri 13 July Early Years Sports Morning, 9.30am
Fri 13 July Reports home to parents today
Sat 14 July PTA Summer Fair, 12.00 to 3.00pm - Read Poster
Tue 17 July Years 1 to 6 Sports Morning, am
Tue 17 July Optional Parents' Evening to discuss reports, 3.30pm
Wed 18 July Induction Day - classes move up a year for the day
Wed 18 July September Reception Induction 1, 9.30 to 11.45am
Wed 18 July September Reception Induction 2, 1.15 to 3.30pm
Wed 18 July Year 6 Trip - details tbc
Wed 18 July Say Hello to your child's new teacher - 3.30 to 3.45pm
Wed 18 July September Nursery Intake Stay and Play, 3.30pm
Fri 20 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly
Fri 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 4 September Start of Term - School opens
Mon 8 October Year 6 Residential to Swanage (to Friday)
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Mon 5 November Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.